Search

Product reviews for Wolph

Write your own review Close Review Form
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
It's wonderful and so beautiful!!!!
My Wolph guitar arrived at about 5:45 p.m. on Monday, and last night I had the time to tune it and play it. It's wonderful and so beautiful!!!! (one of the nicest I've ever seen up close and personal)!!!!
Harry Tamber | 9/17/2014 7:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
I would recommend your guitars to anyone.
I just wanted to thank you for everything. The guitar is  beautiful and sounds fantastic. I couldn't ask for more for the price. I think the grin on my face says it all. I saw you have a lighting bolt now. That maybe down the road. I would recommend your guitars to anyone.
Ben Gordon | 2/16/2015 7:07 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Exceeded my expectations in every way
Totally worth the wait! I couldn't imagine what this was gonna turn out to be, but it exceeded my expectations in every way. My initial thoughts were to put some super 2s in there, but these pickups are just fine. I think I'm just going to play and enjoy. Thanks again for such a great guitar!
Brian Badger | 5/13/2016 2:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
It's pretty darn nice, especially for the price.
I got my Wolph yesterday!  It arrived undamaged and well packed.  It's pretty darn nice, especially for the price.  Thanks man.  I can't wait for the other two but this will keep me busy until they arrive. Good stuff. I look forward to playing a lot this weekend. Peace Brother!
Brian Carr | 6/3/2016 4:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Arrived set up better than any other guitar I own.
First I would like to just say wow!  My Wolph is one of the finest guitars I have ever had the joy to play, and arrived set up better than any other guitar I own. Thank you for making the dream of owning one of these guitars possible.
Jordan Zylak | 6/10/2016 6:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Took it out of the box, and I haven't stop playing it yet.
Thank you so much, sending the Wolph guitar out so soon to me, got it Wednesday... Took it out of the box, and I haven't stop playing it yet...lol..had band practice Thursday night , and the other players, love it also... plays great and sounds great..
Sal Gargano | 6/12/2016 7:02 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The most expressive guitar I have ever owned.
I have had my Wolph for a couple of months and have had a chance to do a few shows and get pretty familiar.  Besides the obvious appeal of it's inspiration and the OBEL, I find this to be the most expressive guitar I have ever owned in terms of tonal palette and playability.  My expectations were exceeded in almost every category.  Almost instantly I felt the connection you want to have with an instrument.  Most importantly I feel there is so much more to learn in terms of how to utilize everything this guitar is capable of, which can only inspires me to be a better player.  My Wolph won't do that by itself, but it is making it far more enjoyable for me, and those around me, to put that work in.  Thanks for excellent product and communication.  Needless to say I am looking forward to getting my Liger.
Cary Cohen | 7/11/2016 9:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
An incredible guitar at any price
Although the Wolph comes at a very reasonable price, don't let that fact deceive you into thinking you're settling for a less-than-quality instrument. Everything from the good looks to the totally "familiar" feel of the instrument begs you to play it, take full advantage of its capabilities and go for broke! You could pay a LOT more and not get any more quality than is offered by the Wolph. Whether you play Dead music like I do, or any style at all, you'll find the answer to your tonal questions at the end of your arms!
Guest | 4/25/2017 10:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Wolph
Had my Wolph for three weeks now and it's just off to have the pickup upgrade which I decided to do here in Scotland.  Love the guitar and it is all that I was hoping for.  Would happily recommend Freddy Rose and his team to anyone thinking of making a purchase.  

Geoffrey Thomson
Guest | 4/29/2017 2:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Holy sh*t ... it is 1977 in my house right now!!
I think the Barton Hall St Steven may have just occurred. My first impression is complete delight. The Wolph is phenomenal. I can’t wait to continue to explore it and put it through its paces.
Ted Kinney | 2/17/2018 9:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)